The Ohio Department of Education and the Ohio Department of Higher Education jointly manage Tech Prep.  Annual expectations are set with grant funding for Tech Prep Regional Center operations.  The Southwest Regional Center addresses state priorities while considering cultural nuance and needs of local stakeholders. Key initiatives are professional development on behalf of ODE and ODHE, CTE-26/POS/articulation and pathway support.

  • Cincinnati State Technical and Community College is the fiscal agent for the Ohio Tech Prep Southwest Region.  Dr. Monica Posey, Interim Cincinnati State Provost, is fiscal officer. Terry Benedict, Chief Administrator, manages the Tech Prep grant and supervises sub-regional coordinators and support staff.  

  • The North Sub-Region encompasses Preble, Montgomery, Greene and parts of Butler and Warren Counties, including Sinclair Community College, Wright State and Central State University.  The regional center contracts with Sinclair Community College to support North Sub-Region staffing tied to regional outcomes.  Kathryn Bauer, North Area Coordinator, works in collaboration with the Miami Valley Tech Prep Consortium (MVTPC).  MVTPC operates independently, offering Sinclair-specific services, supported by Sinclair and partner funding.  

  • The South Sub-Region serves a wide geographic area in the Brown, Adams and Pike County- area.  Ohio South partners depend on Tech Prep staff for leadership, access to expertise and personal service delivery.  Rita Graf, the South Area Coordinator, is housed at Shawnee State University.  She also represents Southern State University and Ohio University.

  • The Greater Cincinnati Central Sub-Region engages secondary and postsecondary partners with varying needs.  Postsecondary partners are: Cincinnati State, Miami University Hamilton and Middletown, UC Blue Ash, UC Clermont and UC Clifton campuses.  Stakeholder involvement and guidance is solicited during partner meetings and advisory structures. The Central office also employs subject-matter consultants in health, engineering and information technology pathways.